I Like Cats by Anushka Ravishankar, Gita Wolf and Various Artists

I Like Cats by Anushka Ravishankar, Gita Wolf and Various Artists Title: I Like Cats
Author: Anushka Ravishankar, Gita Wolf and Various Artists
Publisher: Tara Books
ISBN: 978-8190675611
Genre: Children’s Book, Picture Book
Pages: 48
Source: Personal Copy
Rating: 5/5

I was never an animal lover till I fell in love with dogs. Till about 2009, I did not even like cats and then I fell in love with them and things weren’t the same since then. I began to take a great fondness to them and to fall in love with them was as easy as learning the alphabet.

Bad Cats

It is therefore no wonder that I picked up this beautifully designed and made by Tara Books aptly titled “I Like Cats” by Anushka Ravishankar, Gita Wolf and other various tribal artists. The cat drawings are superbly done. The illustrations and the texture of the hand-made paper is something else when it comes in contact with your eyes and touch.

Greedy Cats

What I admire the most about Tara Books is that they are always driven for a cause and that is what makes them this unique. Even though they are expensive, you’d still want to own them because of how they look and feel.

Hurried Cats

The cats and their representation in this book are simply adorable. There are times when the feline form is most abstract, but then too it is quite recognizable. I would say that this book is a treat for both adults and children and with the limited edition printing, it is only found in physical stores.

Leave a Reply

