Short Story

Short Stories have played a crucial role in my life. More than novels, I would say. From James Joyce Dubliners to Manto writing at his peak to Dorothy Parker’s wit and sarcasm, short stories are a marvel. And starting today till the end of the year, I would be reading a short story a day and writing in brief about it. I am very excited about it. Short Stories are easier to read for sure and yes there are times I have wondered why they do not last longer. But then I also know that if they did, then they wouldn’t be termed “Short Stories”.

I absolutely love the genre and yes I can’t gush enough.

So watch out for the short story space starting today…

One thought on “Short Story

Leave a Reply

